logo here





















previous page / next page previous page next page

Gallery Index

go to bottom Gallery 6
Ward 6: Bhahakot

You can click on some pictures to make them larger.

500-b Map of Takukot
426 Mount Machhapuchhre (second peak from the left), north-west of Takukot, taken from Bahakot (Ward 6) during sunrise. The name means "Fish Tail". The mountain is sacred to Lord Shiva and therefore must not be climbed.



Valid HTML 4.01! Last validated on 16 Nov 2007